LAUGHING VIXENS UNITE!

Standard

I like to think I have uncovential taste in jewellery. I don’t generally like the enormous garish earrings or brooches that are worn by Art Gallery Ladies, and things from Tiffany’s are a little out of my budget.
So when I found Laughing Vixen Lounge on Etsy, I was in heaven. Kris, the jeweller, makes charm bracelets, pendants, bookmarks and trinkets – but with the coolest of pop culture themes. As I browsed, I came across a square pendant that read, “What Would Buffy Do?” Instant love! Perusing further, I found that LVL had an entire section devoted to ‘Supernatural’ – which, if you know me on Facebook, LJ, or, well, anywhere, you’ll know is my favourite TV obsession. Once I spotted the Hunter’s bracelet (which carries good luck/protection charms from different cultures around the world, and was modelled on the one worn by the Winchester boys’ mother in season 5) , I was smitten. I now have three different versions and I’m fairly superstitious about not leaving the house without wearing one!
Also, Kris seems to have the same pop culture obsessions I do , including – but not limited to – Buffy, Alice in Wonderland, zombies, the Bride of Frankenstein, old school pin-ups, and the Addams family. It takes restraint not to buy everything.
Also, when you visit Laughing Vixen Lounge on blogger  ( laughingvixenlounge.blogspot.com), you’re greeted by the digital jukebox playing the True Blood theme. Enough fangirl squee! Get clicking and buying….don’t tell me you don’t want a pendant with a cartoon Samantha from ‘Bewitched’ on it….laughing vixen lounge

Leave a Reply

